So I suffer from bipolar and anxiety disorders. I remember in the depths of my dark depressive cycle feeling like I was cut off from the world, like I was in a bubble or box. I could see the the outside world moving around me but try as I might I couldn’t make anyone understand how I felt…I was trapped inside myself

Posted: August 31, 2013 in mental health- bipolar, anxiety
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The Blackness

There is a place worse than hell and it exists inside us all.
Though we writhe and struggle and throw our bloodied and wearied awareness against it the walls of our internal hell remain unmoved as if in mockery to our vain attempt.

So clearly you see life go by, so unable to stop or stem the tide. Easier to hold a wave upon the sand or keep the moon in your breast pocket.
Slowly and frantically you send out tendrils of yourself, your essence. Seeking for a crack, a hole so small…
Slowly…frantically you lose yourself, your essence as it flows away and becomes nothing.
You stand there in hell diminished and worn, alone and torn.

Leave a Reply

